Tri-Cities Road Runners

Running Strong Since 1980


Message from the President, Larry Toler:


Wow – the TCRR Grand Prix series has returned in 2010 and we had some interesting results! 


Jacob Wardle is the overall male winner, and our TCRR website person, Brenda Beck, is the overall female winner.   Colleen Chipper won the Female Master’s title while Roland “Neon” Parsons took home the Male Master award. 


Jacob ran all our races, except one – and won the Chesterfest 5K.  He volunteered once, and that was in the same race he won (he helped with results).  Brenda also ran all our races, except one - and won the Club Championship.  She volunteered throughout the year.   Others ran well, but didn’t volunteer.  


Grand Prix awards will be presented at the White Bank Classic 5-Miler on March 26th, 2011. 


Remember, it doesn’t take much to participate in the Grand Prix series: 

1) run at least 3 of the designated races;

2) be a member in good standing (dues paid) on race day; and

3) volunteer at least once during the year. 

You can still run a race and volunteer!  


Full results can be found here, or by selecting the "Race Results" tab, then "2010 Race Results", where a link to the full results is listed at the top of the page.


We hope to see you participating in the Grand Prix series in 2011!



Overall: Jacob Wardle 53     Brenda Beck 55
Masters: Roland Parsons 20 Colleen Chipper 35
14 & Under: Nathaniel King 14 Bethany King 13
Tyler Mayton 12 --
15-19: Dane King 28 Lindsay Beckner 28
20-24: Michael Cary 45 --
30-34: -- Amy Kelley 9
40-44: Michael Mayton 12 Donna Copley 15
-- Shawn Harmon 6
45-49: Richard Hotchkiss 17 Donna King 12
Denny King 9 --
50-54: -- Winnie VanLandingham 26
-- Joan Kramer 24
55-59: Bill Hyink 18 --
Jim Davenport 16 --

Southside Regional Medical Center

We now have a partnership with SRMC!


© 2019   Created by Tri-Cities Road Runners.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service